3 Qualities – Cardinal, Fixed, Mutable

  • Cardinal Signs: Capricorn, Libra, Aries, Cancer
  • Fixed Signs: Taurus, Aquarius, Leo, Scorpio
  • Mutable Signs: Virgo, Gemini, Sagittarius, Pisces

Cardinal Signs

Cardinal signs – Aries, Cancer, Libra, and Capricorn – represent the most pure and basic characteristics of each element Water, Fire, Earth, or Air. Cardinal sign people like to initiate things and are go-getters. They are usually the first to think of a project and can be considered the pioneers of the zodiac. Cardinal signs are at their worst when indecisive.

Fixed Signs
Fixed signs – Taurus, Leo, Scorpio, and Aquarius – are the most stable, resistant to change, and are typically known for their stubbornness. Fixed sign people are strong and can be seen as rebellious in that they resist those who seek to dominate them. They know who they are and what they want and are very influential. Fixed signs are at their worst when emotionally unstable.

Mutable Signs

Mutable signs – Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius, and Pisces – are the most flexible and adaptable. Mutable sign people demand excitement since they are easily bored and need change and variety. They are happiest when in constant motion and need a change of scene more often than most. They are the most flexible signs of the zodiac and can adapt quickly to changes. Mutable signs are at their worst when tied down.

%d bloggers like this: